A: No! ALWAYS keep your original files. When you delete something on MediaSpace it is not recoverable.
MediaSpace optimizes and transcodes your files to a web-friendly format. If you should ever need to publish your media somewhere else, you will need the original source file.
MediaSpace is intended for distribution and not archiving – we do not keep backups of your original files.
A: You will need the following information to successfully login to your MSU MediaSpace account:
A: If, when attempting to add a collaborator, you see an error message that the user does not exist, it could mean one of two things:
A: The collaboration tool in MediaSpace allows for joint editing or publishing abilities. You can give others the ability to edit your media items and/or the ability to publish your media.
The types of collaborators and their permissions are as follows:
A: To change an entry’s media owner:
A: If you see a video hosted on MediaSpace with content that is offensive or otherwise violates MSU’s Acceptable Use for Information Technology Resources policy, please call the MSU IT Service Desk and they will investigate.
A: To delete media from your MediaSpace account:
IMPORTANT: Once media has been deleted, it cannot be restored under any circumstances.